Public Transit Advisory Commission

The Public Transit Advisory Commission (PTAC) was established by ordinance on October 7, 2014, amended December 1, 2015.

The Public Transit Advisory Commission consist of seven members,five appointed by the Burlington City Council, one appointed by the Gibsonville Town Council, and one appointed by the Alamance County Board of Commissioners. An alternate from each governing body will also be selected. All members of the Commission must reside within the jurisdiction of the participating governmental entity by which they were appointed. Members may not serve dual appointments with other appointed City board or commission.

Following the Commission’s initial appointments, terms will be for a period of 3 years and no more than three consecutive terms may be served.

Moses Corbet   Burlington Seat (Expires 2020)
Melissa McBane   Burlington Seat (Expires 2020)
Mike Mills, Chair   Burlington Seat (Expires 2021)
Celo Faucette   Burlington Seat (Expires 2021)
Howie Norwick, Vice Chair   Burlington Seat (Expires 2021)
Neil Bromilow   Gibsonville Seat (Expires 2019)
Steve Carter   Alamance County (Expires 2019)
Roger Meisenbach   Burlington Alternate (Expires 2021)
Veronica Revels   Gibsonville Alternate (Expires 2019)
Vacant   Alamance County Alternate (Expires 2018)


The PTAC meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 5:30pm in the Municipal Conference Room of the Municipal Building, located at 425 S. Lexington Ave. in downtown Burlington

The Commission’s Staff Advisor is Mike Nunn, 336-222-7350